Snail Mail!

While it is true that I am planning to join the modern age by buying a smart phone and figuring out this Snapchat world most of you have been living in, nothing will ever replace snail mail in my heart.  Getting real mail is thrilling.  And now, I am prepared to share the address that will make it all possible for the thrill to continue.  

Jodi Fetterolf

SAIGON SOUTH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Nguyen Van Linh Parkway, Tan Phong Ward, District 7 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 

 

Sure, this looks like a work address (it is), but it will also be the site of my excited dance when a postcard or letter arrives for the next 2 years.  How awesome is that?  I don’t even have to wait to get home to hear from you, and work days will be made even better with love from home.  The race is on; who will brighten my day first? second? on a day it rains? on a Monday?

 

 

7 Comments

  1. When will you arrive at your new school again? I need to know when I can start thinking about mailing you letters. Do you think you need more stamps for international mail? The last time I mailed anything internationally I think I was 10 years old. I had a penpal in New Zealand.

    Like

    • Megan, update on stamps. My mom bought special forever international stamps at the post office. I think she said they were about $1.15 each, and anything that you can mail domestically with one regular stamp, you can mail to me (or Lindsay, Ryan, etc.) with one of these. I know I am not as cool as a pen pal in New Zealand, but if you have a hankering for a new pen pal, I am your girl.

      Like

  2. Linds- I will figure out the same and finally send you some mail too. Megan, I arrive July 22nd, and I have no idea how long it takes for mail to arrive. I think you do have to use extra postage, but I don’t know how much. I have always just taken things to the post office to mail internationally, but I am terrified of the Baltimore post office, so I understand if you don’t go there.

    Like

  3. I do not snapchat. 21 days ago I mailed my first letter using the forever international stamp that is round in shape and costs about $1.15. The race is ON people! plan to win the race to Jodi’s doorstep

    Like

  4. Hello Jodi! You don’t know me, but I am interested in your newest adventure. I know your mother through my work, and my granddaughter (Molly) is good friends with your sister Danielle. I am happy to follow your blog. I am happy that you are doing something that shows you follow your heart. I have always loved a free spirit. Even though (or maybe because) I am not one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

